What to Do When Your Tilapia Flakes During Grilling

One of the my favorite fish to grill is tilapia. I love the white flavorful meat still oozy hot for dinner. But I never thought tilapia would flake so easily and would fall off the grates, that’s often the problem with this fish. If I only had one entire tilapia fish that keeps falling off the grates as it cooks, I wonder what would happen to the fish the moment I serve it. 🙂 Tilapia is a tender fish with meat that is firm enough to get a nice grill without flaking – that’s what I know!

Now that we know that tilapia can be delicate when grilled, it’s just ideal to always brush a little oil (sesame oil is best) around it before putting on the grill, or grease the grill properly to prevent the flesh from sticking into the grates.

Image from deliciousdishesrecipes.com

I also have began putting my tilapia in a foil before grilling. This way, you’re 100% sure the fish will come out whole and will be served intact.

Enjoy!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About coruvial

Getting those years of all work is more than inspiring to sit and express everything worth reading for all ages. But you'll see me more often write about health, cooking and the environment. Drop me a line if you have anything you'd like to talk. I'd be more than happy to hear from you. Carolyn

Leave a Reply

